Tags

, , , , ,

On Christmas day, Wendy and I took Shadow for his usual walk while the kids stayed in the house. I like Christmas day because it is one of the only days of the year when it is really quiet outside. I mean, we don’t live very far from a motorway but even the traffic noise was almost non existent. Not a soul about during our walk, bliss.

image

Although it was only 1p.m. , the daylight would be gone by 3:30 p.m., so we enjoyed a leisurely stroll in the crisp air.
image

Normally the sky is filled with aeroplanes but today I saw only one. With the direction it was going in I would say it was winging it’s way to the USA. (You can see the contrail in the photo above.)

image

Wendy and I enjoy walking around this area, it was something to do with quarrying back in the 1940’s, but that has long gone and is now mainly a football ground.

image
image

Shadow never stops racing about when we walk him, which is a bonus because he will sleep for hours afterwards.

On the way back home we came across this Christmas present for somebody.
image

A nice short walk and back home for Christmas dinner.

